Our Team



Sarah Prout Rennie, Executive Director


Kathy Hagenian, Executive Policy Director


Lisa Winchell‐Caldwell, Associate Director


Christy Long, Finance Director


Shannon Nobles, Operations Director


Eric Stiles,  Senior Program Director


Sarah Jarous, Events Director


Elinor Jordan, Staff Attorney


Tracey Helms, Empowerment Evaluator


Scott Zochowski, Membership, Marketing and Fund Development Manager


William Alexander, Administrative Assistant


Eileen Allen, Program Manager


Merkeb Yohannes, Program Manager


Amanda Barratt, Program Manager


Ana Holguin, Program Specialist


Derek Brown, Technology Manager



MCEDSV Board Members


Jessica Edel-Harrelson, President, SIREN/Eaton Shelter, Inc.


Erin Roberts, Vice President, EVE


Charisse Mitchell, Member At Large, Center for Women in Transition


Bobette Schrandt, Treasurer, LACASA


Anne Huhman, Secretary, SAPAC - University of Michigan


Jennifer Fopma, Member At Large, S.A.F.E. Place


Wanda Merriweather, Member At Large, First Step


Carmen Wargel, Member At Large, Turning Point


Janine Ouderkirk, Member At Large, Shelterhouse of Midland and Gladwin


Kristopher Wyckhuys, Member At Large, HAVEN


Mary Kavanaugh-Gahn, Member at Large, Legal Services of Northern Michigan


  • Our Stories

  • Training

     bot logo

  • Resource Center

     read more

  • Get Involved


Amazon Smile